Did some galil rifles come with white lettering?

Discussion forum for all things Valmet!

Moderator: AGG

Post Reply
galil30
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2003 4:21 am
Location: NY

Did some galil rifles come with white lettering?

Post by galil30 » Fri Oct 10, 2003 7:47 pm

I know I have own a few galil rifles over the years that had white lettering.
Did some come like that from factory?

Thanks
Galil30 :?: :?: :?:

User avatar
Sako95
Site Admin
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2003 6:17 pm
Location: Jamaica
Contact:

Post by Sako95 » Sat Oct 11, 2003 6:48 pm

The Galil Hadar II did....think some others did as well but have never taken another galil out of the box for the very first time.

Thanks
Robert

User avatar
Tom Doniphon
Posts: 1004
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2003 2:38 pm
Location: West of the Picket Wire

Post by Tom Doniphon » Sun Oct 12, 2003 11:47 am

My Magnum Reaserch and Action Arms both came with white lettering.

User avatar
Joseph G.
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2003 11:20 pm
Location: one step ahead.

Post by Joseph G. » Mon Oct 13, 2003 5:01 pm

Most did but a few did not. I bought two NIB galils and one was white while the other was not. Same model and same importer. The Israeli builders must have rushed a few out and let some things slip pass quality control. I guess when you have orders to fill the little things don't matter.

User avatar
buckshot
Posts: 180
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2003 2:22 pm

wtk: the white?

Post by buckshot » Tue Oct 14, 2003 4:18 pm

i had a old mr job in grease! from them. it was only white painted in the s#'s & the selector marks. if that helps? :oops:

galil4x4
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2004 5:09 pm
Location: georgia

Galil Markings in White

Post by galil4x4 » Thu Aug 18, 2005 4:30 pm

Only ones I have seen with white lettering were the serial #'s and selector switch markings. I think a Brownell paint stick does wonders to all the engraved markings. I do my FN's, as well.

Post Reply